Customer Reviews of the Respironics EverFlo Q

Reviews of the Respironics EverFlo
Respironics EverFlo Q Concentrator
Manufacturer: Respironics
Sku: 1020015
Unit Overview:
  • Continuous Flow Settings of 1-10
  • 31 Pounds with Standard Battery
  • 3 Year Manufacturer’s Warranty
  • Includes Everflo Q unit, cannula, and manual.

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

  • Product Rating

    Review by MARY RIVARD
    on 8/9/2018

    Been using one for three years. Buying a second one. The oxygen sure helps with my sleep.
    Mary Ann Gray, if no one has helped you, the second filter is inside in a plastic box. You replace the entire box.
  • Product Rating

    Review by MaryAnn Gray
    on 6/25/2018

    Stilling figuring it all out.
    We had it in the closet only used it for travel but I want to use it full time now.It is much lower EMF than the Invacare we have. I can;t figure out where the 2 filters are I am suppose to change I only see one.? It is also nosier than I remembered it. But it is smaller and better looking. I do wish it had a longer handle to make it easier to lift and put in the car.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Alene Duncan
    on 4/13/2018

    Noise Level
    This unit as noisy as all the other units. It has an annoying high pitched sound when it is started. This sound can be heard two rooms away sometimes.
  • Product Rating

    Review by None
    on 4/15/2017

    Please create a taller maybe expandable handle
    This product works well and would be easier to use if the person using it didn't have to bended over to move it. That would also help the partner move it when needed. Is there an attachable handle extender available?
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ed
    on 6/15/2015

    Quiet and compact which is exactly what I wanted
    I'm very happy with the Everflo Q! It's my first experience with oxygen therapy because of my COPD and I've been using it for 6 months now. It's quiet and doesn't take up a lot of room, which is what I was dreading.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Sofia G.
    on 5/26/2015

    Happy with my choice
    I have to use 4 LPM of continuous flow oxygen and this gets the job done nicely. I'm glad I went ahead and got this instead of continuing to use my old tanks. This is much more cost effective for me.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Amos
    on 4/20/2015

    Really quiet
    My COPD hasn't gotten the best of me because of my EverFlo. I don't mind using this stationary oxygen concentrator because it's not that loud. I use it at night before I go to bed and it helps me fall asleep.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Raymond
    on 4/6/2015

    Super
    This is such a high performance stationary oxygen concentrator. Really impressed with the high oxygen purity and energy efficiency. I use it for a couple hours each day and it didn't increase in my energy bill.
  • Product Rating

    Review by marilyn hall
    on 12/10/2014

    Great
    I have used several concentrators and this is by far the BEST. Mine is around two and a half years old and has never had any trouble.
  • Product Rating

    Review by jay
    on 11/10/2014

    Very good quiet machine
    Better than the other concentrator we have this is a lot cheaper to run and I can take it in our Tarrin GMC. Got an inverter so we can go down the road with it in the back and its not too hot or noisy.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Bob Raymer
    on 1/7/2014

    Excellent Unit - comfort suggestion
    This unit is reasonably quiet and dependable. Using the water bottle for hydration, maintains comfort from dryness. I do have a suggestion though, the tubing to the sinuses leaves creases in a persons skin when sleeping on the tubing at night. Most people cannot and should not sleep on their back. We have tried cutting the soft sponge wrap from a curler to provide a soft cushion and eliminate the problem. Perhaps Respironics would consider adding a simple sponge/foam soft covering of the tubing on side of face for the home based units- needed only for sleeping. People who are unaware sometimes inquire how and why my wife has the cheek marks or creases. Can be simple to avoid.
  • Looking for more information?