Customer Reviews of the Inogen One G3

Reviews of the Inogen One G3 Concentrator
Inogen One G3 Concentrator
Manufacturer: Inogen
Sku: IS-300
Unit Overview:
  • Pulse Dose Settings of 1-5
  • 4.9 Pounds with 8 Cell Battery
  • 4 Hour Battery Life with 8 Cell Battery
  • Includes the G3 unit, 8 cell battery, AC power supply, DC power cable, carry bag, cannula and manual.

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

  • Product Rating

    Review by Alan Sederis
    on 6/19/2018

    I have had the iogen g3 for over a year and it has allowed me to get my life back.
    The unit worked right out of the box, never had a problem. The batteries work great and they last all day. The people at the Oxygen Concentrator store like Carlos Arroyave, and Nick at customer service are great. I will all ways recommend you guys
  • Product Rating

    Review by Jasmine Steg
    on 3/30/2018

    Great for travel and errands
    I have the inogen g3 and it is the best purchase I have ever made. Started having some error alarms that resulted in the machine needing to go for repair. It has been very difficult to get timely information from Oxygen Store. Every person i talk to gives me a different story. Since its warranteed maintenance, it should be a simple process. So basically the sales staff is great but the repair staff is lousy. Hoping it all works out.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Alan Sederis
    on 6/19/2018

    I have had the iogen g3 for over a year and it has allowed me to get my life back.
    The unit worked right out of the box, never had a problem. The batteries work great and they last all day. The people at the Oxygen Concentrator store like Carlos Arroyave, and Nick at customer service are great. I will all ways recommend you guys
  • Product Rating

    Review by Gloria Pringle
    on 3/24/2018

    Excellent
    I waited for years until I could finally get my G4 portable oxygen unit and I absolutely love it although I won’t be mountain climbing anytime soon there’s not much I can’t do that with my oxygen from in a Jen thank you so much for making a machine just for me
  • Product Rating

    Review by T. Ries
    on 2/1/2018

    Miracle machine
    I travel continually and this machine allows me to travel the world! Have used it in Europe, Asia, South America,Australia and in all parts of the USA. It works fine using both 120 and 240 charging. Easy through security and lightweight.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Jerome Pilgrim
    on 9/16/2017

    Great product
    Great, reliable and backed by a good company. Let's me be free to travel and participate in various events I would miss otherwise. Mine is almost three years old. I would be lost without it.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ladyvet17
    on 2/23/2017

    Great unit!
    This unit is one of the best investments I've ever made! Worth every penny! I take it everwhere. The only improvement I could suggest is to be able to change it to continuous flow while you're at a movie. Once the sound comes up you can't hear it.l
  • Product Rating

    Review by John D
    on 10/16/2015

    Great little portable concentator!
    I've only had the Inogen for a short time soon far but it's the best I've used.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Rick
    on 6/17/2015

    Rented then bought
    When I went on vacation last year, I rented the G3 rental with two 16 cell batteries. I liked it so much that when I got back, I decided to buy it. I was impressed by how long the batteries lasted, and how quiet it was, among other things!
  • Product Rating

    Review by Terri
    on 6/3/2015

    Easy and efficient
    This is perfect for traveling in every way. I used to have an older portable oxygen concentrator that didn't charge up as fast, and was much heavier. I'm glad that I can get the oxygen, 4 LPM pulse dose from a smaller and more efficient concentrator.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Marsha
    on 5/11/2014

    Great!
    i think it is great! I go out with it for long periods of time. One of the best ones i have had.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Chris I
    on 4/23/2015

    So happy
    It's so nice to be able to go out while still getting the oxygen I need. I hated being confined to my house, even when I didn't want to go anywhere. I take my G3 everywhere and I'm very pleased with its performance.
  • Product Rating

    Review by james wallace
    on 4/15/2015

    XLNT !
    Xlnt choice ! I did a great deal of research before I chose this one ... Quite happy with it. It is very high quality, and well made ..battery life is XLNT.. Freedom to go anywhere now
  • Product Rating

    Review by Glen
    on 4/13/2015

    Keeps me going
    This concentrator works great for me, but what I really love is the long battery life. I use the 16 cell battery because I use it for many hours each day. Keeps me off the couch and out of the house most of the time.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Bill
    on 12/8/2014

    Great Product
    I researched and then confirmed by looking at a friend's unit before ordering. I was convinced this is the lightest with good battery life. After using it for a month, I am convinced I made the right decision to chose this unit. It has performed well, is easy to carry and has very good battery life.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Tony
    on 10/3/2014

    Excellent Mobile Unit
    Excellent, very comfortable and lite weight!
  • Product Rating

    Review by James
    on 8/27/2014

    Frequent Repair Issues
    My experience with this unit is less than good. I have had it for less than 2 years and it is now going back for the third time for Low O2. This is now the 3rd time in less than a year. I am told it is due to the humidity in Florida even though the last issue was during the dry cool winter and much of the use is in an A/C environment There is also no apparent way to contact Inogen directly. Have to work through this company that sold it, who simply writes up anther RMA to return to Inogen for which I pay the shipping and then I also have to rent a unit, if needed, whlle mine is in the repair cycle.
  • Product Rating

    Review by FERNANDA DA GAMA ROSE
    on 5/8/2014

    EXCELLENT AND QUIET
    MY HUSBAND IS USING THIS 24 X 7 AND IT IS QUIET, PORTABLE AND GREAT! WE LIVE IN KENYA WHERE IT IS DUSTY - I JUST REMOVE THE FILTERS, WASH THEM AND THE MACHINE WORKS WONDERFULLY! ONLY QUSTION I HAVE IS NOT SURE HOW OFTEN TO REPLACE THE FILTERS!
  • Product Rating

    Review by douglas smiley
    on 2/10/2014

    Asked about the G2 and G3 Inogen
    Very informative, and pleasant conversation.
  • Product Rating

    Review by mary hardy
    on 11/14/2013

    Very pleased with the G3 machine.
    This machine is truly portable.The backpack for it also is impressive.Great portable concentrator.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Torin O.
    on 8/29/2013

    Wow!
    The battery life is fantastic on this portable concentrator. I highly recommend the 16-cell battery, especially if you are very busy.
  • Product Rating

    Review by jim Q
    on 8/28/2013

    So light
    I couldn't believe how light it is for how powerful it is. Inogen really knows how to make a portable concentrator. I also like that there is a choice in battery size.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ollie V.
    on 8/27/2013

    Can't be beat
    I've seen many of my patients with portable oxygen concentrators, but when I saw this one in use I was pretty impressed. I'll always recommend this one to any one of my patients. So small but so many features and great quality.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Dina
    on 8/26/2013

    size and pulse range
    I was comparing portable concentrators to size, weight and range of pulse dose, and this one seems to come out on top in both of those aspects. This was a no-brainer. I'm glad I was able to get this portable concentrator.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Gary B
    on 8/21/2013

    Stands the test of time
    I wanted to wait before I reviewed my Inogen One G3 so I knew it would last. I've had mine for 2 years and want to say that it still works just as well as the day I got it. The changing of filter is reasonable maintenance, and that's it!
  • Product Rating

    Review by Meets my oxygen requirements
    on 8/20/2013

    Mica
    This changes when I'm resting, and drops just enough to where I need it without being hit with too much oxygen. Very smart design and great features for such a little machine. I'm happy with this concentrator.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Rachel
    on 8/19/2013

    Quiet and inconspicuous
    The website said 38 decibels and I didn't know what that meant at first, but I guess it just means that it's quiet! I forget that it's even on. It's also tiny which is another plus.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Gianni
    on 8/19/2013

    Great and worth the money
    I wanted to get it right the first time and get the most bang for my buck with my portable oxygen concentrator. This is one was definitely the right choice. It's small size battery life and features are worth every dollar.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Barb T
    on 8/16/2013

    Wonderful concentrator
    I couldn't find anything wrong with this thing. I love how small and quiet it is, that's the best part. I almost feel like I'm not even using an oxygen concentrator most of the time.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ellis A.
    on 8/16/2013

    Very satisfied
    I had the G2, but really this thing is smaller with the same features and everything. The smaller size made it that much more worth it, though! Great for taking with you to go cycling.
  • Looking for more information?