Respironics SimplyGo Portable Concentrator -
SKU : 1068987

Product Rating
36 Review(s)
click here for zoom

Get Adobe Flash player

Get Adobe Flash player

Click, hold and drag the image to see a 360° view of the product.

Click Image Below to View Video

   Care Credit Special Financing Starting at $63 a Month! Get Financing Details
Live Chat with Oxygen Concentrator Store
Questions? Talk to an Oxygen Specialist
Available 7 Days a Week

Product ReviewsBack to top  

4.5
out of 5
Total Customer Review Rating
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Product Rating

    Review by Cheryl Chambers
    on 9/18/2018

    I have 2 Inogen 3 units changed my life
    Changed my life I love the Inogen 3 I have 1 small battery and 2 of the four hour batteries. I’ve had my first one since 2014. We travel via RV a lot which is why I have 2 plus the newer one goes up to 5 . The customer service is excellent. When I need canisters I have them within 2 days. I’ve only had to have my unit in for repairs 1 time. They are very reliable. This unit allows me to continue doing the things I enjoy without skipping a beat. Well worth the cost. Thank you .
  • Product Rating

    Review by Batteries
    on 5/15/2018

    EverGo was a better unit
    Wish there was still the option of the EverGo. I think it was a better unit.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Jackie Anderson
    on 4/21/2018

    The battery doesn't last long
    Great machine but the battery doesn't last long at all. I always have to rush shopping, I have a extra battery, but still not long enough using at 2 Lpm.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Leda Bartee
    on 4/15/2018

    Weight and Batteries
    I agree the respironics simply go says its 10 lbs. I agree with the that is feels a lot heavier, especially when going upstairs or walking long ways. I travel some, only a 2 hour flight and have 4 batteries. They don't last long enough for me. I have no problems with the 'noise' they make sleeping in a hotel room or cruise cabin, I guess I'm just a heavy sleeper.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ronnie S
    on 1/16/2018

    Noisy/Short Battery Life
    The machine itself operates well. However, I hate having it in a hotel room or cruise cabin because of the noise. I've also had to limit altitude on mountain trips with this machine. And, when on 10 hour flights my carryon is mostly batteries since the airlines require that you have 'backup'.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Alan
    on 12/20/2017

    Great machine batteries are an issue
    I have had my machine for about 3 months and the machine works great but the batteries are an issue. They don't last to long mabye 2-2.5 hours. I have 4 batteries, don't get me wrong the unit world great but the batteries at $300.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Ron Fonte
    on 11/23/2017

    CAR accessory plug and Blowing Fuses.
    I had the same problem with my concentrator blowing the fuses in one of my three cars. Seems like different auto makers use different size wire and fuses. Using a heaver fuse is "not the fix" don't even go there. I had a separate accessory plug and fuse (30 amp breaker type) directly wired to the battery. Works great no problems... Ron
  • Product Rating

    Review by Joe
    on 1/3/2017

    Love this Machine
    This machine worked great for my needs. I recommended to my brother.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Jamie
    on 8/9/2016

    It works wonderful all the time.
    I have had it nearly a year now and my COPD has improved very much with the use of Oxygen and the prescription Breo. I learned that the battery does not charge up like it should unless I occasionally let it run the battery all the way down and then charge it up. This way you can get all the time and usefulness out of the battery. I change the connally or oxygen like once a week or depending on how much I use it. I wipe it off with a alcohol swab most every day or night. I wish the buttons were easier to push though. All and all it is a great machine and is well worth it.
  • Product Rating

    Review by Zia
    on 7/3/2016

    Good machine but batteries don't last long
    My Respironics Evergo got replaced by Respironics Easygo. Very disappointed that Evergo had each battery last a more than 2 hrs (set of two batteries gave about 4.5 hrs) at pulse dose of 6. But Evergo battery gives only one hr at pulse dose of 6 even though company claims it to last for 1.9 hrs. Also 4 extra batteies that I had bought for Evergo don't fit properly in new Easygo model. I tried to put one in and it slide all the way in and broke the tab off while removing it. If they had plastic sleeves available as accessories to fit batteries of Evergo model, I would have been able to use my 4 extra batteries that I had bought for Evergo with Easygo. Also AC and DC chargers of Evergo are not compatible with Easygo model. It is very sad that medical equipment manufacturers intentionally make their products incompatible with other models of their own, thus forcing poor patients to buy all their accessories and batteries all over. Other than this machine is working fine although I am using it only since last two days.
  • Write Your Review

    You're reviewing: Respironics SimplyGo Portable Concentrator

    How do you rate this product? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Product Rating

    * Required Fields

    Complete this form to receive a Rental Quote.


    * Required Fields